American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)


ASME will be the essential resource for mechanical engineers and other technical professionals throughout the world for solutions that benefit humankind.


ASME 皇冠hg8868新版 Student Section to serve our diverse global communities by advancing, disseminating and applying engineering knowledge for improving the quality of life and communicating the excitement of engineering.


The ASME Student Section at 皇冠hg8868新版 University is devoted to be of assistance to its members develop the leadership, teamwork, and social skills that are essential to be a successful professional in world of tomorrow. We plan to: inform students of recent developments in the field of mechanical engineering through publications, field trips and seminars, promote fellowship and interaction with other ASME student sections in the Philippines, as well as professional sectors of the Society, organize and provide a variety of activities that will complement the curriculum of Mechanical Engineering in MIT, join in local and international engineering and technical competitions, strive for more local and global awards and recognitions, increase the participation and retention of women to pursue Mechanical Engineering education, extend membership to non-mechanical engineering students, companionship with other Mechanical Engineering organization in MIT in joint activity for greater impact and provide service to society in general.

The ASME- MSS is composed of Set of officers and board members. The set of officers is led by Chair and then followed by Vice Chair, a Secretary, a Treasurer, an Auditor, a P.R.O., a COO Representative and Batch Representatives. The boards of members are consisting of Membership Committee and Events Committee. The officers shall adhere to all the objectives and live the vision and mission of the organization.

List of Officers and Advisers

President: Aaron A. Clerigo
Internal Vice-President:  Ysabelle L. Manuel
External Vice-President:  Klyde Jasper F. Jose
Secretary: Jeshua Luis D. Mangaoang
Assistant Secretary: Carla Bianca P. Ocbeña
Treasurer: Shane Christian A. Palero
Auditor: Japheth Molvizar
P.R.O.: Rex Teodoro C. Aguilan
C.O.O Rep: Moesha Iris F. Liwanag
     Queeny Marie Chan

Head: Janus Clifford R. Calagui
Members: Karen Aira Yazmin A. Lagyap
      John Paul M. Bungag

Head: Lorend Nazarene B. Eusebio
Members: Graham Vincent B. Contreras
       Patricia Rafaela Macabeo

Head: Rian Garcia
Members: Queeny Marie Chan
       Rey Michael Gomez
       John Lester I. Jose

Jenevieve G. Lorico

Engr. Marc David F. Ke

Contact Information

Email Address: [email protected]
Facebook Page: